More choosy than God?

Moshe Leib of Sasov once gave all of the money he had in his possession to a man with a very bad reputation. His followers were offended by this lack of judgment and they confronted him about it.

Moshe replied, “Should I be more choosy than God who gave the money to me?”

So what about you? Just how choosy are you?

A word about posts in July: I will be in Ukraine all the month of July and will be in areas where internet availability will be spotty at best. While I will try to post whenever I can, please forgive me if they are few and far between until August! Thank you!

About Darryl Willis

Darryl has been working for non-profits for over 40 years. His current work takes him to Central and Eastern Europe several times. He has fallen in love with the people of these varied nations. Darryl writes poetry and his work has appeared in several online and print journals.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More choosy than God?

  1. Nancy says:

    Hope you enjoy your time in the Ukraine. From your bio it sounds like you are there to work for a non-profit organization. Can you tell me the name of it?

    Sometimes I think my choosy-ness has no rhyme or reason. But I do get choosy when picking out food items or retail products. I want the item with the less dents, loose threads, and imperfections. On the other hand when it comes to offering a helping hand, or spreading positive energy I don’t think much about who should receive and who should not receive, because the energy will go where it should go. As a human I will never know more about a person than God does, I believe this very much.

    • I work for Eastern European Mission, a Bible distribution country that distributes Bibles, children’s Bible story books, and teen Bibles in the more than 20 languages of Eastern Europe. I am the Director of the Youth Camp Program. My job is to write curriculum, recruit and train American adult workers to spend three weeks in Ukraine teaching values/character traits/ethics in the Pioneer Youth Camps (the old communist youth camps). I also train our translators who work with the American Team members.

      Actually I am in Ukraine right at this moment in Kyiv (Kiev) waiting on another plane to Ivano-Frankivsk. I’ll be visiting all of the camps where we have teams and then end my trip working as a team member on one of the teams. It is truly a wonderful ministry and exciting opportunity.

Leave a comment